Press Release

« Back
Printer Friendly Version View printer-friendly version
Exelixis Announces Webcasts of Investor Conference Presentations in March

Presentations to be webcast on

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Mar. 6, 2018-- Exelixis, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXEL) today announced that Michael M. Morrissey, Ph.D., the company’s President and Chief Executive Officer, will provide an overview of the company at the following investor conferences in March:

  • Cowen and Company 38th Annual Health Care Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT on Monday, March 12, 2018 in Boston.
  • Barclays Capital Global Healthcare Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 11:15 AM EDT / 8:15 AM PDT on Tuesday, March 13, 2018 in Miami.
  • Oppenheimer 28th Annual Healthcare Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 9:45 AM EDT / 6:45 AM PDT on Tuesday, March 20, 2018 in New York.
  • Needham Healthcare Conference: Exelixis is scheduled to present at 11:00 AM EDT / 8:00 AM PDT on Tuesday, March 27, 2018 in New York.

To access the webcast links, log onto and proceed to the News & Events / Event Calendar page under the Investors & Media heading. Please connect to the company’s website at least 15 minutes prior to each presentation to ensure adequate time for any software download that may be required to listen to the webcasts. Replays will also be available at the same location for 14 days.

About Exelixis

Founded in 1994, Exelixis, Inc. (NASDAQ: EXEL) is a commercially successful, oncology-focused biotechnology company that strives to accelerate the discovery, development and commercialization of new medicines for difficult-to-treat cancers. Following early work in model genetic systems, we established a broad drug discovery and development platform that has served as the foundation for our continued efforts to bring new cancer therapies to patients in need. We discovered our lead compounds, cabozantinib and cobimetinib, and advanced them into clinical development before entering into partnerships with leading biopharmaceutical companies in our efforts to bring these medicines to patients globally. We are steadfast in our commitment to prudently reinvest in our business to maximize the potential of our pipeline. We intend to supplement our existing therapeutic assets with targeted business development activities and internal drug discovery – all to deliver the next generation of Exelixis medicines and help patients recover stronger and live longer. Exelixis recently earned a spot on Deloitte’s Technology Fast 500 list, a yearly award program honoring the 500 fastest-growing companies over the past four years. For more information about Exelixis, please visit, follow @ExelixisInc on Twitter or like Exelixis, Inc. on Facebook.

Exelixis and the Exelixis logo are registered U.S. trademarks.

Source: Exelixis, Inc.

Investors Contact:
Exelixis, Inc.
Susan Hubbard, 650-837-8194
EVP, Public Affairs and
Investor Relations
Media Contact:
For Exelixis, Inc.
Hal Mackins, 415-994-0040